Kane’s Donuts: YUM

Kane's Donuts

Kane’s Donuts!

DONUTS. Is there anything better to talk about? Ok, well maybe there is (and I’m not even a donut person) but these donuts are on point. If you’re a local, than you’ve probably already heard, the famous Kane’s Donuts in Saugus has opened a second location in the city. My friend, Chissel, and I decided we had to check out the original location because, well, she loves donuts, and I love a good adventure and neither of us felt like going into the city.

Like I said, Kane’s Donuts is located in Saugus, MA, a suburb right outside Boston. I haven’t been up there since the night I flew in, and it is SO cute in the daylight. Lots of cute little cottages. Chissel and I “house shopped” while we were driving back, and by “house shopped”, I mean we got lost, and took the scenic route home. Anyways, back to the donuts.

These donuts. Guys. They were amazing. I’m not even a donut person. I got a half dozen ($9.95) just to try the different flavors: Maine Blueberry (my favorite), Honey Dipped (similar to glazed), Cookies & Cream (I know.Just.I know), Maple Bacon (for a colleague), Apple Cinnamon (amazing), and Cinnamon Sugar. Blueberry was definitely my favorite but I suspect it’s because I want all things blueberry right now. The donuts managed to last a full week in my house without getting gobbled up, I was pretty impressed with my will-power. I’m still dreaming of that Maine Blueberry donut to this day!

If you haven’t checked it out, you need to make the trip. It’s totally worth it. Kane’s opens at 3 AM – we got there by 11 and the line was out the door still! The staff was friendly and helpful (a rarity here, let me tell you), and the inside is SO cute – wrought iron tables and chairs, and you can definitely picture it 20-30-40 years ago. I fell in love with the decor and old-timey charm.

I hope you all enjoy it as much as we did!

Leave a Reply

