BIG Announcement.

So, after three months, I guess it’s time to update y’all…I moved to Boston! Ta da!  ::round of applause::

How was the move? This is how I like to summarize it: Remember that time I moved to a city where I didn’t know anyone, left all of my family and friends…my cat ran away on the way to the airport (more on him later), I didn’t have a car, my apartment wasn’t ready when I got here, and when the movers finally came with my stuff, they couldn’t fit my couch through the doorway? Yeah, me neither.

Oh-and then the marathon THAT I WAS AT was attacked by terrorists?! Yeah…me neither.

It’s almost comical (minus the Boston Marathon part). I mean, you just have to laugh at some point because it’s completely nuts. If anything, I’ve learned to roll with the punches.

You’ll be seeing a lot of posts of things to do around New England (I have a bucket list), restaurants to try out, and tips & tricks on the city (don’t drive. EVER.) Looking forward to sharing my new adventure with all of you 🙂 If you have an suggestions of things to do, I’m all ears!

One thought on “BIG Announcement.

  1. Oh my goodness. That’s craziness! (Made me really sad to know your cat ran away. Sad-face.) When it rains, it pours, right? Well, it sounds like you have a really healthy perspective on the whole thing and a great sense of humor…so that’s the upside! Although I grew up not far from Boston in New York, I actually haven’t spent much time there…though I hear it’s beautiful. I mean, Boston has character for days with all those brick streets! Do you know the blogger Gabby from Essentially Eclectic? She’s a gem! And she is living it up in Boston right now, too. You should totally visit her blog and say hi (tell her I sent you). essentiallyeclectic.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

